Before And After Science Standard Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: Before And After The Science.jpg
Before And After The Science Vinyl 180g 2017 Standard Edition.

Originally released on the Polydor label in December 1977, ‘ Before and After Science’ continued to break new ground with sonic experimentation and bold forays into ambient music. Musical contributors include Phil Collins and Percy Jones from Brand X, Jaki Liebezeit from Can, Moebius & Roedelius from Cluster / Harmonia and Robert Wyatt. It features 10 songs including the single ‘Kings Lead Hat’ , which is generally accepted to be Brian’s homage to then-emerging Talking Heads.


Side 1

1. No One Receiving
2. Backwater
3. Kurt's Rejoinder
4. Energy Fools The Magician
5. King's Lead Hat

Side 2

1. Here He Comes
2. Julie With
3. By this river
4. Through Hollow Lands (for Harold Budd)
5. Spider And I

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
Before And After Science Standard Vinyl Vinyl £20.99Out of stock