Music For Installations Deluxe 6CD Box

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: MFI Deluxe
Designed by Brian and long-time collaborator Nick Robertson, this beautifully presented, 6CD, limited, numbered super deluxe box set comes with a 64-page Plexiglass cover book featuring rare and unseen exhibition photographs and a new essay written by Eno.

- The Limited Edition & Numbered Super Deluxe Edition 6 CD version of ‘Music For Installations’ is a uniquely crafted bespoke work of art in itself.
- Housed in a rigid 12 x 10 box.
- 6CDs of music from Brian’s Installations from 1986 to 2017 and beyond.
- 50% of the music is previously unreleased and the rest has only ever had very limited direct to consumer release.
- 64 Page Plexiglas bound book containing a brand new essay by Eno plus rare and previously unseen photographs from his various exhibitions from 1986 to the present.
- Box Set designed with long-time collaborator Nick Robertson.
- Mastering by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, London + ‘Making Space’ mastered by Kevin Metcalfe at Soundmasters.
- Contains download code.

“If you think of music as a moving, changing form, and painting as a still form, what I’m trying to do is make very still music and paintings that move. I’m trying to find in both of those forms, the space in between the traditional concept of music and the traditional concept of painting.” Brian Eno

Musician, producer, visual artist, thinker and activist Brian Eno first came to international prominence in the early '70s as a founding member of Roxy Music, and immediately followed with a series of critically-praised and influential solo albums. His visionary production includes albums with David Bowie, Talking Heads, Devo, Laurie Anderson and Coldplay, whilst his long list of collaborations includes recordings with John Cale, David Byrne, Grace Jones and James Blake.

Less widely discussed although equally notable and arguably even more prolific are his visual experiments with light and video. These are the fertile ground from which so much of his other work has grown, they cover an even longer span of time than his recordings, and have in recent decades paralleled his musical output.

These highly-acclaimed works have been exhibited all over the globe - from the Venice Biennale and the Marble Palace in St. Petersburg to Beijing’s Ritan Park and the sails of the Sydney Opera House.

‘Music For Installations’ is a collection of new, rare and previously unreleased tracks, all of which will be available on vinyl for the first time. All of the material was recorded by Eno for use in his installations covering the period from 1986 until the present (and beyond). Over this time he has emerged as the leading exponent of generative music worldwide and is recognised as one of the foremost audio-visual installation artists of his time.

Designed by Brian and long-time collaborator Nick Robertson, this beautifully bound package comes with a 64-page booklet featuring rare and unseen exhibition photographs and a new essay written by Eno.


DISC ONE : Music From Installations
01: Kazakhstan ( 20:33 )
02: The Ritan Bells ( 17:05 )
03: Five Light Paintings ( 19:56 )
04: Flower Bells ( 18:49 )

DISC TWO: 77 Million Paintings
01: 77 Million Paintings ( 43:57 )

DISC THREE : Lightness - Music For The Marble Palace
01: Atmospheric Lightness ( 30:40 )
02: Chamber Lightness ( 25:00 )

DISC FOUR : ‘ I Dormienti’ / ‘Kite Stories’
01: I Dormienti ( 39:42 )
02: Kites I ( 8:07 )
03: Kites II ( 14:29 )
04: Kites III ( 7:34 )

DISC FIVE : ‘Making Space’
01: Needle Click ( 4:09 )
02: Light Legs ( 3:38 )
03: Flora and Fauna / Gleise 581d ( 3:56 )
04: New Moons ( 4:03 )
05: Vanadium ( 1:56 )
06: All The Stars Were Out ( 3:53 )
07: Hopeful Timean Intersect ( 5:13 )
08: World Without Wind ( 5:24 )
09: Delightful Universe ( seen from above ) ( 7:33 )

DISC SIX : Music For Future Installations
01: Unnoticed Planet ( 7:45 )
02: Liquidambar ( 6:55 )
03: Sour Evening ( Complex Heaven 3 ) ( 8:12 )
04: Surbahar Sleeping Music ( 18:16 )

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
Brian Eno - Music For Installations Deluxe CD CD £350.00Add product to basket