Another Green World Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: ENO2LP3 Another Green World.jpg
From November 1975, ‘Another Green World’ represents the bridge between Brian’s ground-breaking pop career and his early experiments with ambient music. This time around he was ably assisted in the studio by Robert Fripp from King Crimson, Phil Collins and Percy Jones from Brand X and, on viola, The Velvet Underground’s John Cale. The album features 5 vocal and 9 instrumental songs including the title track which will be known to many as the theme to the BBC arts programme, ‘Arena’.

This new gatefold 2LP vinyl edition of ‘Another Green World’ is presented over two 180 gram discs which play at 45rpm for optimum sound quality. High resolution mastering from the best known sources and half-speed cutting were supervised by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Each album contains an Obi, download voucher and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.


Side 1
1. Sky Saw (3.30)
2. Over Fire Island (1.51)
3. St. Elmo’s Fire (3.02)
4. In Dark Trees (2.32)

Total running time side 1 (10.55)

Side 2
1. The Big Ship (3.02)
2. I’ll Come Running (To Tie Your Shoes) (3.50)
3. Another Green World (1.41)

Total running time side 2 (8.33)

Side 3
1. Sombre Reptiles (2.21)
2. Little Fishes (1.34)
3. Golden Hours (4.00)
4. Becalmed (3.37)

Total running time side 3 (11.32)

Side 4
1. Zawinul / Lava (3.00)
2. Everything Merges With The Night (3.54)
3. Spirits Drifting (2.37)

Total running time side 4 (9.31)


Title Format PriceBuy
Another Green World Vinyl Vinyl £25.99Out of stock