Apollo: Extended Edition Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: ApolloVinylLP3
A whole disc of new music, plus Eno’s seminal original album re-mastered.

To coincide with the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 spaceflight and moon landing in July 1969, comes this extended edition of Brian Eno, Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois’s seminal ‘Apollo’ album. Originally scored to accompany director Al Reinert’s landmark feature-length documentary ‘For All Mankind’, the original ‘Apollo’ album has been remastered by Abbey Road’s Miles Showell. It also comes with 11 new instrumental compositions which reimagine the soundtrack to the film, marking the first time that the three musicians have collaborated since the original sessions in 1983. ‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks – Extended Version’ is presented here as a 2LP 180gram vinyl set in a gatefold sleeve and includes free download code.

The first 250 pre-orders of this format or the limited, numbered 2CD edition will also receive a free A2 ‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ poster.

Released: 19th July 2019


Disc 1: ‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ - Remastered

01. ‘Under Stars’ (4:29)
02. ‘The Secret Place’ (3:31)
03. ‘Matta’ (4:20)
04. ‘Signals’ (2:47)
05. ‘An Ending (Ascent)’ (4:24)
06. ‘Under Stars II’ (3:23)
07. ‘Drift’ (3:05)
08. ‘Silver Morning’ (2:40)
09. ‘Deep Blue Day’ (3:58)
10. ‘Weightless’ (4:35)
11. ‘Always Returning’ (4:04)
12. ‘Stars’ (8:02)

Disc 2: ‘For All Mankind’

01. ‘The End Of A Thin Cord’ (4:08)
02. ‘Capsule’ (3:13)
03. ‘At The Foot Of A Ladder’ (3:35)
04. ‘Waking Up’ (2:29)
05. ‘Clear Desert Night’ (3:11)
06. ‘Over The Canaries’ (4:41)
07. ‘Last Step From The Surface’ (3:58)
08. ‘Fine-grained’ (3:34)
09. ‘Under The Moon’ (3:10)
10. ‘Strange Quiet’ (4:09)
11. ‘Like I Was A Spectator’ (4:23)

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks - Extended Edition Vinyl Vinyl £23.99Add product to basket