Drums Between The Bells Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: drums-between-the-bells-vinyl
Brian Eno first came across the work of Rick Holland in the late 90's during the Map-Making project; a series of collaborative works between students of the Royal College, the Guildhall School of Music, the Royal Academy of Music, the Royal College of Music, the National Youth Orchestra and the English National Ballet, among others.
In 2003, Brian and Rick made their first music together. The resulting work does not appear on this album. In the time since that initial session they have met infrequently to work on new compositions.
In early 2011, following the release of 'Small Craft on a Milk Sea' (Brian's debut album for Warp Records), the pair resolved to finish the project. Drums Between the Bells is the result. Original imagery by Brian Eno. Design by Nick Robertson.


A1. Bless This Space 3:47
A2. Glitch 2:57
A3. Dreambirds 2:25
A4. Pour It Out 3:37
B1. Seedpods 2:49
B2. The Real 6:55
B3. The Airman 3:13
C1. Fierce Aisles Of Light 2:38
C2. As If Your Eyes Were Partly Closed... As If You Honed The Swirl Within Them... And Offered Me The World 1:38
C3. A Title 3:51
C4. Sounds Alien 2:53
D1. Dow 2:41
D2. Multimedia 1:56
D3. Cloud 4 1:43
D4. Breath Of Crows 6:46


Title Format PriceBuy
Drums Between The Bells Vinyl Vinyl £17.00Add product to basket