Eno (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: eno_ost_cd
Also available on Vinyl
The official soundtrack to the generative film ‘Eno’ by Gary Hustwit - a definitive documentary about visionary musician and artist, Brian Eno.

The hugely influential musician, producer, visual artist and activist is the subject of a new career spanning documentary that is uniquely generative: a film that’s different every time it’s screened. Compiled from hundreds of hours of video footage, music and interviews, the film explores Eno’s music, art and ideas, giving the viewer intimate personal insights into his creative processes.

Accompanying this groundbreaking new film is a soundtrack that serves as a companion audio journey touching on Eno's output throughout his rich career. The 17 tracks included on the album which is released on April 19th, feature work from early solo outings such as 1974’s ‘Taking Tiger Mountain’ and 75’s ‘Another Green World’, acclaimed collaborations with the likes of David Byrne, John Cale, Cluster and more recently, Fred again... all the way through to music from his latest album, ‘FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE’, and his 2021 appearance at the Acropolis in Athens with brother, Roger.

Whilst it would take a very extensive box set to fully cover Eno’s work over the past 50 years - including his ambient pieces for which he is known, some of which are album length, various other notable collaborations, the All Saints, Warp and Opal years, this release has managed to fit music from 14 different albums throughout his entire recording career. Within it are 3 previously unreleased recordings, and the first, ‘Lighthouse #429’ is released today. This instrumental track is taken from Eno’s Sonos radio station, ‘The Lighthouse’, where the programming exclusively delves into his extensive archive spanning his career. ‘Lighthouse #429’ is the first track to have had a public release from the station. Listen here.

On Eno’s creative process - “Picasso once said: ‘Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working’. I don’t wait to be inspired: I start working and (if I’m lucky) I become ‘inspired’. And if I’m not lucky I keep at it until my luck changes. I'm obstinate and confident that I will get somewhere in the end if I keep at it.”

-2LP Recycled Black Vinyl in eco-packaging
-2LP Pink & White vinyl in eco-packaging
-1CD in eco-packaging


01. Brian Eno - All I Remember *Previously Unreleased*
02. Brian Eno with Daniel Lanois and Roger Eno - The Secret Place
03. Brian Eno & Fred Again - Cmon
04. Brian Eno & Cluster - Ho Renomo
05. Brian Eno - Sky Saw
06. Brian Eno & John Cale - Spinning Away
07. Brian Eno & Tom Rogerson - Motion In Field
08. Brian Eno - There Were Bells
09. Brian Eno - Third Uncle
10. Brian Eno & David Byrne - Everything That Happens
11. Brian Eno - Stiff
12. Brian Eno with Leo Abrahams and Jon Hopkins - Emerald & Lime
13. Brian Eno - Hardly Me
14. Brian Eno & David Byrne - Regiment
15. Brian Eno - Fractal Zoom
16. Brian Eno - Lighthouse #429 *Previously Unreleased*
17. Brian Eno & Roger Eno - By This River ‘Live At The Acropolis’ *Previously Unreleased.


Title Format PriceBuy
Eno OST: 1CD Album CD £12.99Add product to basket