Panic Of Looking Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: panicoflooking
From the recordings that produced Drums Between the Bells, the acclaimed collaboration between Brian Eno and British poet Rick Holland comes an all new EP titled Panic Of Looking. The 6 tracks continue the exploration of how lyric & song - writing are perceived in the post - everything era. As the Sunday Times (UK) suggests, 'The poems aren't sung, yet the pieces are undeniably songlike, first because the music refuses to act simply as background, but lurches frequently, sometimes unexpected to the fore, and second because we hear the meaning of the words in the way we normally pick up song lyrics,' while WIRED Magazine calls Eno's soundscapes, 'a tapestry of pillowy synths, minor-key melodies, chiming guitars and skittering drums'. 


Side 1
01. Panic Of Looking 4:28
02. If These Footsteps 1:09
03. Watch A Single Swallow In A Thermal Sky, And Try To Fit Its Motion, Or Figure Why It Flies 3:16

Side 2
01. In The Future 2:11
02. Not A Story 2:52
03. West Bay 2:35


Title Format PriceBuy
Panic Of Looking Vinyl £19.99Add product to basket