Spinner CD

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: SpinnerCDExtra1
25th anniversary reissue of this unique coming together of Brian Eno and ex-Public Image Limited bass player Jah Wobble, also featuring Jaki Liebezeit from Can on drums. Starting life as the soundtrack to Derek Jarman’s Glitterbug, Eno passed stereo mixes of the film cues to Wobble who embellished and built upon them to construct the Spinner tracks. The resulting fusion combines icy ambience with a kind of psychogeographical funk.

Limited edition CD comes in casebound packaging. Standard CD comes in digipak packaging. Two bonus tracks and booklet containing sleeve notes from both artists. 

CD Tracklisting

01. Where We Lived
02. Like Organza
03. Steam
04. Garden Recalled
05. Marine Radio
06. Unusual Balance
07. Space Diary
08. Spinner
09. Transmitter And Trumpet
10. Left Where It Fell
11. Stravinsky
12. Lockdown

Track 11 an original Brian Eno track from the Derek Jarman Glitterbug soundtrack. Track 12 a new and exclusive track by Jah Wobble.

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
Spinner Limited Edition Deluxe CD CD £14.99Add product to basket
Spinner Standard CD CD £9.99Add product to basket