The Drop Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: The Drop
Reissue of 1997 album, The Drop was intended not only as a new area for his sonic explorations, but as an entirely new style of ‘Drop’ music. Described by Eno as an interpretation of jazz from a vague, alien perspective, The Drop also integrates his interests in the melodic yet percussive basslines of Fela Kuti and the complex, labyrinthine melodies of The Mahavishnu Orchestra. Ever the provocateur, on this record Eno defies classification, avoiding association with pop, existent sonic approaches and even music itself.

This gatefold vinyl edition is the first time the album has appeared on this format. Includes 2 tracks not on the CD or digital editions (“Slicing System” and “Sharply Cornered”) and a unique vinyl edit of the track “Iced World”. Includes download card to access audio of everything on the vinyl, and printed inners containing Eno writing and images from the period.


Side A
A1. Slip, Dip
A2. But If
A3. Belgian Drop
A4. Cornered
A5. Block Drop
A6. Out/Out
A7. Swanky

Side B
B1. Coasters
B2. Blissed
B3. M.C. Organ
B4. Boomcubist
B5. Hazard

Side C
C1. Rayonism
C2. Dutch Blur
C3. Back Clack
C4. Dear World
C5. Slicing System
C6. Sharply Cornered

Side D
D1. Iced World

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
The Drop Vinyl Vinyl £15.99Add product to basket