The Shutov Assembly (Expanded Edition 2CD)

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: The Shutov Assembly
Reissue of Brian Eno’s 1992 album dedicated to Russian artist and friend Sergei Shutov, and a continuation of the atmospheric ambient work found on records such as On Land and Thursday Afternoon. Eno had discovered that Shutov often painted to his music but was unable to obtain many of his records in then-communist Russia. He resolved to collate a tape of previously unreleased material (recorded between 1985 and 1990) to give to Shutov and upon listening himself discovered a previously unnoticed thread that ran through the pieces, creating an unintentional full length work. Each piece is named after and derived from one of Eno’s audio-visual installations.

This expanded edition includes 7 completely unreleased recordings from the Brian Eno archives, taken from the same period as The Shutov Assembly.

2 x CD in deluxe casebound packaging with 16 page booklet containing Eno writing and images from the period.

01. Triennale
02. Alhondiga
03. Markgraph
04. Lanzarote
05. Francisco
06. Riverside
07. Innocenti
08. Stefelijk
09. Ikebukuro
10. Cavallino

01. Eastern Cities
02. Empty Platform
03. Big Slow Arabs
04. Storm
05. Rendition
06. Prague
07. Alhondiga Variation


Title Format PriceBuy
The Shutov Assembly (Expanded Edition 2CD) CD £9.99Out of stock