Top Boy (Score from the Original Series)

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: MAIN
Also available on CD
Top Boy is the British television crime drama series, created and written by Ronan Bennett. The story follows two seasoned drug dealers return to the gritty streets of London, but their pursuit of money and power is threatened by a young and ruthless hustler. It stars Ashley Walters, Kane Robinson, and the 2020 BAFTA Rising Star Award-winning Michael Ward. The first two seasons aired between 2011 and 2013, but following interest from rapper Drake, Netflix announced in 2017 that it would revive the series. Co-produced by the Hotline Bling-rapper, the third and fourth season of Top Boy launched in 2019 and 2022.

In the captivating Netflix series Top Boy, Brian Eno's transcendent music serves as a vital companion, molding the narrative's essence with its ethereal power. With a masterful touch, Eno's atmospheric compositions effortlessly transport us into the gritty world of crime, friendship, and survival in East London. From delicate ambience to pulsating beats, his sonic tapestry envelops every scene, elevating the storytelling and evoking a range of emotions. Eno's singular ability to capture the struggle, hope, and inner strength of the characters accentuates the raw authenticity of Top Boy, leaving an indelible mark on its viewers. His haunting melodies and intricately crafted soundscapes symbolize the unyielding resilience amidst chaos, making Brian Eno's music an integral and unforgettable component of this groundbreaking series. This album represents Eno's contributions across the entirety of the Series with music from every season and will be released alongside the final season launching on Netflix in September.

“From the beginning of Top Boy, I was given the freedom to work in the way I prefer,” says Brian, “making music and atmospheres and then giving it to the film makers to use as they saw fit. I try to absorb the idea of what a piece is about and from that I produce a lot of music, and say, ‘Here it is. Use it as you wish.’

“If you’d been scoring it in the conventional Hollywood way, the temptation would be to up the excitement factor, up the danger factor, all the time. But Top Boy is really about children in a pretty bad situation. So I explored the internal world of the children, not just what’s happening to them in the external world. Quite a lot of the music was deliberately naive, it was sort of simple. The melodies were simple, not really sophisticated, or grown-up.”

- CD in 4 panel wallet with 8 page booklet, Japanese liner notes and Obi. CD disc is UHQCD (high-quality Audio CD) and is playable on existing Audio CD players.
- 180 gram audiophile 2LP Silver coloured vinyl in heavyweight gatefold sleeve. Includes 2 printed inner sleeves. Limited to 500 copies.
- 180 gram audiophile 2LP Crystal clear vinyl in heavyweight gatefold sleeve. Includes 2 printed inner sleeves. Limited to 4000 copies.


01. Top Boy Theme
02. But Not This Way
03. Damp Bones
04. Cutting Room I
05. Floating On Sleep's Shore
06. Beauty and Danger
07. Beneath The Sea
08. Afraid Of Things
09. Waiting in Darkness
10. The Fountain King
11. Washed Away In Morocco
12. Overground
13. Watching The Watcher
14. Sweet Dark Section
15. Sky Blue Alert
16. Delirious Circle
17. Cutting Room II
18. Dangerous Landscape
19. The Good Fight

A1. Top Boy Theme
A2. But Not This Way
A3. Damp Bones
A4. Cutting Room I
A5. Floating On Sleep's Shore
B1. Beauty and Danger
B2. Beneath The Sea
B3. Afraid Of Things
B4. Waiting In Darkness
B5. The Fountain King
B6. Washed Away In Morocco
C1. Overground
C2. Watching The Watcher
C3. Sweet Dark Section
C4. Sky Blue Alert
D1. Delirious Circle
D2. Cutting Room II
D3. Dangerous Landscape
D4. The Good Fight


Title Format PriceBuy
Top Boy Crystal Clear Vinyl Vinyl £31.99Add product to basket
Top Boy Silver Coloured Vinyl Vinyl £31.99Out of stock