Wrong Way Up Vinyl

By Brian EnoAvailable now
Image: WrongWayUpVinylExtra1
“Brian Eno and John Cale’s 1990 collaboration is an album of contention, contrasts, cycles, and pop songs so layered and euphoric it ranks among the best albums either artist has ever made.” - Pitchfork

30th anniversary reissue of the historic coming together of two icons of leftfield music. Having both started their careers as creative forces in seminal bands (Eno’s unique synthesizer treatments in Roxy Music and Cale’s viola and bass contributions to the Velvet Underground), they’ve appeared as guest musicians on each other’s records as far back as 1974, the year in which they also made a historic live album with Nico and Kevin Ayers at the Rainbow Theatre in London. They remained friends, and the year prior to Wrong Way Up, Eno produced Cale’s Words For The Dying album. This paved the way for the pair to write and record an album together, notably the first time Eno had delivered a collection of song-based recordings since Before And After Science in 1977. The resulting album is a triumph for both artists, containing the singles “Spinning Away” and “Been There Done That”.

Printed inner sleeve with 1990 Eno interview and download card for full album plus two bonus tracks.


Side One
1. Lay My Love
2. One Word
3. In The Backroom
4. Empty Frame
5. Cordoba

Side Two
1. Spinning Away
2. Footsteps
3. Been There Done That
4. Crime In The Desert
5. The River

Bonus tracks accessible via download card:
Grandfather’s House

Non-LP tracks originally released as the b-side to the Spinning Away single

Physical Musical

Title Format PriceBuy
Wrong Way Up Vinyl Vinyl £18.99Add product to basket